The Announcement of the Inaugural Award Winners

streamed online down below at 8am PST / 5pm CEST / 8:30pm IST

Opening Remarks by Esteemed Impact Leader Alix Zwane

We feel very delighted and honored that Alix Peterson Zwane is giving the opening remarks of the winners announcement, sharing her perspectives on social innovations and investing in a sustainable future. She is an esteemed impact leader with over 20 years of experience advancing the agenda of evidence-based aid and international development. Alix Peterson Zwane serves as CEO of the Global Innovation Fund which invests in scalable social innovations in developing countries, before which she served as the first employee and Executive Director at Evidence Action, a non-profit that develops service delivery models to scale evidence-based programs. Prior to that, she advocated for evidence-based philanthropy at the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation and Google.org.

About The Awards

The independent She For Social Impact Awards honor visionary women from different walks of life, countries and from different industries who challenge the status quo with their advanced solutions that address the world’s most pressing issues and align with the United Nations Global Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). The goal of the Awards is to shine a light on those women and to build global support systems, fostering collaborations towards impact-led solutions and gender equality. Independence as well as human and professional quality are the core considerations for attributing the Awards. The Awards are a pro bono initiative by entrepreneur and award-winning strategist Nadine Bruder. They are supported by individuals and organizations that share the vision and values recognized by the Awards.

Watch Here

The stream might start with a two, three minute delay. Once the still image appears, click on the „Play“ button of the player. If required, please refresh your browser.